The Voice of Colorado’s Trucking Industry


2017 Truck Driving Championships

1st Place – Three Axle

Danny Duke Jr., Shamrock Foods

1st Place – Four Axle

Mary Motter, Fed Ex Freight

1st Place – Five Axle

Brian Cremo, Old Dominion Freight

1st Place – Flatbed

Michael Zabawa, Fed Ex Freight

1st Place – Sleeper Berth

Gary Plant, Walmart Transportation

1st Place – Straight Truck

Nate McCarty, ABF Freight

1st Place – Tank Truck

Christopher Perna, Fed Ex Freight

1st Place – Twin Trailers

Michael Flippin, Fed Ex Freight

1st Place – Step Van

Tony Singh, Fed Ex Ground

Rookie Champion

Amanda Rivera, Old Dominion Freight

Grand Champion

Gary Plant, Walmart Transportation

Leo Wozniak Award

James Lee, Denver Freightways Express

Team Trophy

Fed Ex Freight

Past Leo Wozniak Award Winners

L to R: 1991-Chip Crumb, 1998-Gary Plant, 2005-Matt Prentice, 2013-David Mogler, 2015-Tom McIntosh, 2017-James Lee, 2014-Michael Flippin, 2016-Robert Williams, 2011-Nate McCarty, and 1996-Bob Appel.

Skills Course

Eyes of Freedom Display

Thanks to R & L Carriers for sponsoring this exhibit.

Thanks to R & L Carriers for honoring CMCA with this flag.